5 Reasons why Chinchilla is my new favourite spot in Camps Bay!

on

Living in, what is geographically termed as; “the outskirts of Cape Town” and spending almost all my days in the CBD, going to Camps Bae seems like an occasion and Chinchilla almost like a vacation! See what I did there?

OK jokes aside. In all seriousness, Camps Bay (in my imagination) is like a Miami, Melrose LA – remember Bobby Valentino’s ‘Slow Down‘?? A St Tropez (only coz of the name… it sounds – exotic). Add a tiny dash of some random street in Paris and you got your Camps Bay!  Don’t ask me how, that’s just how it feels to me ok?

Every Time I go there, It feels like I’ve just stepped away from my life and into a life of opulence and grandeur. So it goes without saying that I enjoy and make the most out of whatever time I spend in the luxurious side of town.

This Prawn Cocktail was mouth watering!

What did come as a surprise though is the new spot in town, Chinchilla. At first glance, two things came to my mind: glamorous and inviting. The decor is absolutely breathtaking and it’s got a chilled and natural feel about it that made me feel like I’m welcomed regardless of my bank balance.

So I thought I should sum up the 5 standpoint reasons why I’ll be going back to Chinchilla. Here’s why…

1. Its cosy and classy

I can snuggle in or dress up, whatever the occasion.

Chinchilla hospitality felt like home.

2. Its picture perfect. An Instagramers dream!

Great lighting for selfies and the best backgrounds for pictures.

3. It has the most beautiful view of the horizon

Sunsets and sun-downers. Why else do we go to Camps Bay???

Chinchilla is Camps Bay personified.

4. Their Vanilla Creme Brûlée is to die for! 😍😍😍

It tasted like heaven in my mouth and was the perfect example of food touching your soul. It is heavenly and i’m not even exaggerating.

5. The overall hospitality and great tasting food

I enjoyed. I loved it. And I felt taken care off.

Chinchilla is just one of those places that make you feel relevant. Whether on social media or if you want to impress a special someone. I would definitely recommend it as the perfect place to take someone out on a date! It’s classy and eloquent but there’s plenty of room for great conversation because of it’s laid back feel. But not only that, it’s a great place to meet and catch up with friends too.

Next time you’re in Camps Bay you should definitely give it try. And you’re more than welcome to share your experience with me! Would love to hear someone else’s take on it. Or if you’ve already been there, how was it? Drop a comment below and spill the tea!

Check out their website: chinchillarooftop.co.za

*All images courtesy of Chinchilla

Leave a comment