Throw Back Thursday

It’s been a minute and a half and so much has happened since the last time I posted anything (yes I am ashamed to admit that I have been an absent blogger)! But not to fret, absent – in my sphere (the world that exists in my mind alone) – does not mean non-existent.

Just to clear a few people’s minds and to answer a few questions: yes, I am very much still a blogger and the aim is to become the best there is in the African soil, great enough to compete with the world’s greatest! Yes I said it, [Bashing eyelids – flips hair. Modesty for who?]. So now that we’ve got that out of the way, let’s get to the how.

For now the plan is to keep at it. I’ve had my holiday, my mind is well rested and I have so many things I want to share with my readers it’s hard not to be excited! But first on the line-up is a throwback of pretty much everything that has happened in my life since the last time we spoke (how appropriate that it’s a Thursday today? I swear i didn’t plan this at all). Let’s just say it’s been such a roller-coaster ride, Ratanga Junction ain’t got nothing on me! But through it all God has been great. In my absence:

I co-hosted a radio show on Hashtag Radio called: ‘The Radio Show Without a name’

Hosts of ‘The Radio Show Without a Name’

We recently got dropped (just like Destiney’s Child did back in the day but look at Beyonce now – rolling eyes). However myself and my co-host created a legacy for ourselves and we had so much fun doing it! Our page is still active and you can head on to facebook to check some of the things we got up to.

https://www.facebook.com/TRSwithoutaname/

I became a photographer!

I kid you not. Check out some of the awesome pictures I took of South African heavyweights.

https://thatsmycrown.wordpress.com/capturingicons/

I officially became a host

Since I did radio I happen to be fortunate enough to be asked to host a few events. One of these events included hosting the ‘Culture of Peace Festival’ which was held in De Waal Park for the ’16 Days of Activism’ and also to promote the ‘Declaration of Peace and Cessation of War Law’ that is currently being petitioned for implementation throughout the world. This was truly an honor.

I worked at a boutique in Camps Bay

It was nice to feel rich and expensive for a short while. Check out some of the pictures I took with the amazing Luxolo Witvoet of me dressed by Ora Sacred Muse. Or you can check out my muse called Jess on this link:

https://thatsmycrown.wordpress.com/visual-merchandising/

I became one of the brand ambassadors of Luthii
Watch out for our first catalogue (loading…)

I got hired as a Visual Merchandising Stylist at the Woolworths Head office

How awesome is this???

And I finally got over old love and moved on to new love 🙂
But that one is my business alone.

Please do enjoy browsing through these beautiful pictures as I enjoyed taking them. Shot by the talented Luxolo Witvoet on the 1st of January 2017. It was truly a wonderful way to open up the new year. Thanks to my friend Shad for giving us the space and Ora Sacred Muse for the clothing! Till next time x

Leave a Reply

