Hey I’m Yolanda Soginga, I Am an Actress.

Yes! I said it. Never in my wildest dreams did I ever imagine those words would be coming out of my mouth. But three months down the line, I have three films to brag about.
It was the most unexpected blessing I had ever received. The epitome of “When God shows up, he shows off”. A humbling experience where the first film appearance I made on television was continental broadcast on DSTV.

‘iCala Lami’ is an M-Net feature film created for Mzansi Magic, channel 161. It is a story written and directed by Siyethemba Msomi and produced by Bacoliwe Mthupha of Daydream Film Productions. The story is about a woman who had been accused of a crime she did not commit, a mother accused of killing the father of her child. I had the pleasure of playing that child.

This video clip is basically a show reel of all my scenes in the movie and I hope you can get to enjoy and appreciate my first attempt at acting, a hidden talent that I didn’t know I had and a blessing I plan to take full advantage of. Ladies and gentlemen, I now formally introduce to you, uLihle 🙂

Leave a Reply

